Frequently Asked Questions

Our mozzarella and cheddar are made from coconut oil and vegetable starches (it is soy and nut free). Our Ricotta and Bleu Cheese both have soy in it, but are also nut free.
We do! And we’ve received amazing reviews of it. Any pizza can be prepared on a GF crust (for those of you just trying to eat less gluten), pizzas that can be made completely gluten free will say in their description on our ordering site. We prep the gluten and gluten-free dough in separate areas and they bake in individual pans, so flour contamination is unlikely- but still possible. If you have a serious gluten intolerance, you may just want to stick to the Caesar salad with no croutons.
Our chicken, steak, bacon, and pepperoni are all made from vital wheat gluten, and our sausage is made from textured vegetable protein. The sausage is gluten free, the others are not.
We use no tree nuts in our pizza, salads, or wings. If we run a special that uses tree nuts it will say it in the item description. Our pesto is made with sunflower kernels instead of pine nuts (typically found in pesto). Nuts will sometimes be in the cakes we serve (made by Dream Cakes). There are cashews in the Raven Corp rice crispy treats.
We offer 8x10 inch pies that are thick, so they feed 1-2. In terms of traditional round pies, this would be about a 14” pizza. If you’re not sure, add on a salad or some wings to round it out.
We do! We have bar-style seating in the shop. We are also connected to a large indoor seating area as well as patio seating which is great in summer time.
We offer pizza by the slice Monday-Friday from 11:30-3, we offer lunch specials as well! We do not offer gluten free pizza by the slice.
We’re open every day from 11:30-9, we extend our closing time to 10 pm in the summer.

Contact Us

Feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions. 
© 2024 Boxcar Pizza. All Rights Reserved